So I just got home…

So I just got home… should I explain what’s going on? Not in perfect detail because even I am not totally sure. My daddy was admitted into the U of M hospital late last night after waiting with mum for 4 hours before getting a room. He had an MRI done, and they’re keeping him there for some more time now. I think I’ve mentioned his pain (look in the archives if you don’t know and want to) enough for y’all to get an idea of where he’s at. Very recently he’s experienced a lot of fierce shooting pains in a nerve that runs from his spine down his leg, and has been staying lying down or on the floor at all times. He couldn’t stand or sit even. So, that’s why they had him take these tests at the hospital and I’m glad he’s on morphine… I visited him tonight. Mom had me excused during work (she came to pick me up and we left and picked up Steve at Meijer’s on the way and got him excused as well) and Aunt Rose was there with him when we arrived. I love how great my family is. We’re such… hilariously amazing people. Rose has such a loving, giving, and God-full heart. Mom was so right in calling her to come in and help. She doesn’t care about having to stay all night, getting us food, anything. Thank God for her. Anyway, I’m not saying everything because I’m not all sure just yet… But I beg you all to pray. I know I’m frightened by his stay in the hospital. I’m nervous and shaky. I know I have some fabulous people reading what I write here, and I love you all. Please keep my dad in your thoughts. Thanks.

