I found my father

Okay, so I like to type while crying.

I’m so unbelievably happy right now, I can hardly breathe. I just recently wrote about how my favourite, most treasured blog entires were gone forever– especially the ones about my dear late father

Oh, Lord God my Rock… they’re back. I found a few numbered files deep inside my computer from years ago and I just decided to try importing them into WP to see if it worked. Now I’m crying my eyes out because it did! I think my heart’s going to burst. I never knew I had saved them. I never knew my babbling would mean so much to me later on. So many things we don’t know in life…
I’m going to keep searching for archives I never knew existed. Maybe you all will get a better feeling about how I’ve changed over the many years I’ve had a blog.

Just in case you’re curious, the special month in question is February 2003. My father passed on February 8.

Wow……….. wow……. thank you Lord. I never knew what this would do to me.

6 thoughts on “I found my father

  1. Have you tried doing a google search for your blog name and then clicking on cached items? That worked for a friend of mine when theirs was deleted. Glad you found a lot of it though! :)

  2. Kellie: that’s a good idea. Tray sent me to a url once that keeps cached pages. I forget what it’s called. I didn’t get more than 5 or so entries from it, but it was interesting to see old layouts again!

  3. Wow, that is awesome! I sometimes wonder what I would have said in a blog after my dad died. I wasn’t much of a write back then (not that I am now), but it would have been cool to have.

Comments are closed.