speak this way

I’m just writing these down for the records… in case anyone asks me what Love Language I speak. According to this quiz:

  Score Love Language
  6 Words of Affirmation
  11 Quality Time
  2 Receiving of Gifts
  7 Acts of Service
  4 Physical Touch

In case you missed it, here they are in order:

  1. Quality Time
  2. Acts of Service
  3. Words of Affirmation
  4. Physical Touch
  5. Receiving of Gifts

I’ve been pretty lacking in my #1 department lately. I’ll keep the rest of my thoughts to myself for now, but I’m glad I am learning more about myself. Anyone else take this quiz?

I re-took this test (Feb 22, 2008) and here is what I got:

Score Love Language
8 Words of Affirmation
10 Quality Time
1 Receiving of Gifts
3 Acts of Service
8 Physical Touch

What’s changed:

Physical Touch has switched with Acts of Service. That’s a big shift, if I do say so myself. Everything else is relatively the same. About two weeks after I took this quiz last time I broke up with my long term boyfriend. I wonder if that relationship shaped how I give and receive love… or how I thought I should give and receive love because of the situation I was in at the time.

I read something about eNFp personality types today that made me wonder about how I change and mold to fit situations. It said eNFp’s easily change themselves to fit what others want them to be. I do that. I am flexible; my opinions, tastes, and even the ways I accept love (as shown above) change depending on my situations. Does this make me weak-minded? Gullible? A people-pleaser? Yikes… Who am I?

12 thoughts on “speak this way

  1. The last time I took an online quiz, I ended up signed up for an online dating website. That was years ago before I got hitched so it was ok. I actually went on a few dates through the website, but for that reason I’m very hesitant to take online quizzes.

  2. 11 – Acts of Service
    8 – Quality Time
    6 – Words of Affirmation
    5 – Receiving Gifts
    0 – Physical Touch

    Apparently, I’m looking for a maid who won’t touch me… I think it’s probably a good thing that that is not what I have.

Comments are closed.