a rough go of it

I hate crying. But more than that I hate causing pain.

But I’ve done both in the past 12 hours and now I feel quite awful inside. Perhaps in time, it will make sense. I think it was the right thing to do, even if the way it was done was not anywhere near ideal.

Well, besides this being a pretty pisspoor day, I am thankful for the rest of the weekend where I can put off the stress of work a little longer and heal just enough to make it through another week of this crazy mess.

6 thoughts on “a rough go of it

  1. Need a shoulder or a sympathetic ear? Email me if so.
    In the meantime, hugs and kisses are being sent your way, along with a batch of praying.
    Love,
    D xoxo

  2. Thank you all for the sympathy and care. It’s just one of those times when I just want to keep things generic. I appreciate that you know I’m not itching for attention here. Times are just rough right now. But nothing I can’t handle.

    God is good.

Comments are closed.