Thinking Blogs Award

Thinking BloggerMy sincere appreciation goes out to both Jen and Matt who have considered me tag-worthy for the Thinking Blogger Award! I’d also like to thank the little people even though they had nothing at all to do with this meme.

The participation rules are simple:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

The fact that both of my friends commented on entries for which I did no true thinking at all makes me wonder where my brain has gone as of late. As I lay in bed last night, playing a game on my phone that involves making cakes at break-neck speeds, I wondered where the day had gone. I’d been so much of a couch potato, and was so disappointed in myself, that I felt nauseous and decided to pray it over and then go to sleep as fast as I could so that I could experience the new day as soon as possible.

So don’t let it happen to you, folks. Don’t put your purpose and drive for life on the shelf just because the weather stinks or the DVD needs to go back tomorrow.

So to Matt and Jen, thanks for kicking me in the bum whether you knew you realized it or not.

And to these amazing bloggers, thank you for poking my brain and inspiring me to think whether you realized it or not:

1) Nate Long: Whose love for the Messiah and thoughts on our walk with him inspires me to chew on the Scriptures and not just think about them, but work them out by doing them.

2) Justin: My friend who constantly prods me to stay alert, keep watch over Israel, and not ignore what’s going on in the world.

3) Following the Ancient Paths: There’s always a good lesson, a thoughtful insight, or a Biblical study on this blog.

4) Goodwordediting.com: Marcus knows how to challenge the dormant writing geek hiding lurking inside of me. Whenever I read this blog I end up wondering if I know anything at all!

5) Sperry Speaks: Among the community of Messianic bloggers, Aaron always keeps me wanting more. His posts are insightful and thought-provoking, and I always keep a watch out for the next installment.

May you all be blessed in what you do.

2 thoughts on “Thinking Blogs Award

  1. Hokey smokes!! Thank you so much for your nice comment!! :D I’m very blessed by it. You and I have a few friends/blogs in common.

    Blessings to you, my friend.

Comments are closed.