This is what I think about when I’m not trying to come up with blog entries…

No matter how much money I spend at a store, if I get quarters as change I feel like I’m rolling in dough.

How much money would you have if you collected all the pennies from the “Leave a Penny/Take a Penny” trays at gas stations in the Chicagoland area?

I wonder how often–if ever–someone disinfects the bathroom stall locks, handles, or door edges here at work. I’m also starting to fear what might be lurking on the keypads of our vending machines and microwaves.

I want to wear Regency style gowns in everyday life. (1) (2) (3). Curtsying when meeting someone wouldn’t be so bad either. I do have a bit of a love affair with old manners.

3 thoughts on “This is what I think about when I’m not trying to come up with blog entries…

  1. Wearing those dresses wouldn’t have been so bad if it weren’t for all of the lacing, boning, and girdles that went along with them. Ouch! :)

    I’ve always liked the hairstyles of that time period. Updos are fun.

Comments are closed.