mutiny

My body has decided to re-enact some kind of historical hostile takeover. Or, at least, I think that has to be what’s going on.

Wednesday I nearly passed out from exhaustion, endured a killer migraine, had a fever (bundle hot sweats and shaking painful chills under this one), vomited, couldn’t eat (post-toilet encounter), and couldn’t sit up for much more than 10 minutes at a time.

Thursday I had nausea, a fever, body aches, a headache, and digestive tract issues galore.

Today I’ve got some nasty stomach pain; my appetite is gone, but my body needs food; and I’m dehydrated, so at least I’ve got my trusty water with me!

Water, you are my only friend. Sprite was getting old.

So besides all of that body drama, I can say I feel heaps better than I did Wednesday. So much so that I’ve been at work Thursday and today, and will make it all the way through. So yay for that! I’m just complaining right now. I’ll be fine once I figure out how to nourish my body correctly.

3 thoughts on “mutiny

Comments are closed.