Does God get PMS?

Why is it that when things don’t go your way, God is apparently nonexistent, unjust, testing you, or displeased?
Why is it that when things go well, God exists, loves you, listens to your prayers, and deserves thanks and praise?

I have a hard time believing God changes depending on our circumstances. I also know I am the worst offender when it comes to “feeling” God’s love more when things go my way instead of being content and close to God no matter what my situation. All the same, it grates me to see such vacillating, moody behavior in relationship to a deity who is supposedly so unwavering, so constant.

I doubt God needs Midol® in order to rule the universe. Stop acting like it.

5 thoughts on “Does God get PMS?

  1. Excellent post! I bet sometimes God needs some aspirin though with the things we do to each other… hell it gives me a headache to think about it!

  2. Pingback: The good, the bad, and God « shofar, so good

Comments are closed.