Relationship quiz

What do you prefer when you get into a relationship?

1- Would you rather have a fun fling or a lasting relationship?
lasting, for sure. been there, done that. flings don’t work for me 

2- What was your longest relationship?
about 2.5 years

3-What is your favorite personality trait?
it’s a toss-up between a sense of humor and an infectious intelligence.

4- What is the most romantic thing a significant other could do?
Not sure about “most”… but planning out a trip for the two of us would be wonderful… everything from accommodations to activities. I guess I think not caring about the details (as I usually do) would make it even more romantic.


5- When you are dating someone, what is the most important thing to you?
That we’re on the same page and communicate openly.


6- Do you like pet names (ex: baby, sweetheart…)?
Yeah, I’m a sap about this. But I don’t like things too contrived or over the top (like “honeywinkles” or “bubblybear”  )


7- What is your ideal night out with a significant other?
Oh I had one of these last year. We went to church, had a dinner out, went walking along the river in the moonlight, and then saw a movie (yada yada) then we parted ways at 4AM


8- What is your ideal night in with a significant other?
In our pajamas, snacking on some good food, reading silly stories to each other, and talking about everything and anything. A good action flick wouldn’t be bad either.


9- Would you be able to tell someone you love them, even if you didn’t feel it?
I did this with my ex. He said it so early (like he exchanged “love” for “like”… it was way weird) and I felt such pressure to say it back. I didn’t want to hurt him, and I was chicken anyway, so I said it before I felt it. Learned my lesson


10- Do you like relationships that invovle serious commitments?
I’m that kind of person. I give 100% and I want it back. what can I say? Commitment doesn’t mean marriage right away or anything silly… but I like monogamy, serious intentions, and security.


11- If you ever got engaged, how would you want it to happen?
Privately.


12- If you were engaged, would you want a wedding as soon as possible?
I’m a huge fan of a quick engagement. I would only wait a long time if I absolutely had to for whatever reason.


13- Do you like to talk about the future when in a serious relationship?
Yep. I’m a planner and a dreamer. It’s a fun combo


14- Do you prefer a sensitive open relationship or a strong silent type?
relationships fall into these categories? huh. I prefer vocal, open, and strong, how’s that?


15- When in a relationship do you have to have contact with your partner on a daily basis?
No, but I enjoy it. Too much contact is smothering, but I like to have my SO be a part of my life, not just an attachment I wear once a week.


16- Do you like public displays of affection?
I certainly give them… but I limit it to hand-holding, hugging, and light kisses.


17- Is there anything you won’t tolerate while in a relationship?
Mind games, abuse, rage issues, yo-yo emotions (e.g. “I like you”. “No wait, I’m confused.” “No, I like you.” “Wait, I’m not sure.”)


18- What is one thing that you value most in a relationship?
vulnerability


19- Would you ever be able to handle a long-distance situation?
I’ve “handled” it a few times actually. As long as it doesn’t stay that way, it can work out in the end.


20- Do you believe in moving in together before engagement or marriage?
definitely not before engagement. I most prefer after marriage.

