Morning: Arg! Evening: Woot! Me: Tired

I’m exhausted. In all, I worked 13.5 hours today. My feet ache, I haven’t eaten since lunch, and my brain seems to be sloshing around between my ears. I really need to decompress, but it’s so close to bedtime that I might just have to go relax in my dreams. I haven’t worked a day this long since those crazy times in Georgia on the Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius set. Thankfully, this didn’t involve getting up at 4:00AM. One thing I’m grateful for is that this kind of day is an anomaly.

The downside besides the long hours was my terribly stressful morning. Everything seemed to go wrong and pile up all at once. It got to the point where I was giving the middle finger to my computer and my mouth was open in a silent scream. Such is my life when I can’t vent or move around when I’m rushed, pressured, and frustrated. I’m sure giving the finger is against company policy, but it’s also against my personal policy to feel like I want to strangle the next human I see. The less of that, the better.

But hey, the afternoon and evening was actually fun. I didn’t have to sit in front of my computer all day; I got to train someone, which I actually really enjoy when it’s productive (and he and I always have such fun together). Something about teaching a subject I understand with someone who doesn’t mind learning truly enriches my life and thrills me. I love it. I want to do it more.

I also acted as videographer for a roundtable interview we’ll be featuring in one of our magazines next month. Thankfully, a coworker was with me to set up the lighting and help plan the shots out. I feel like I’m learning to ride my bike all over again when it comes to video. I may be a limp noodle right now, but I was energized and eager to work the entire time it took to get the shoot together and finished. When I’m behind a camera and able to be around people, interacting, creating… something inside me clicks. I love it. I want to do it better.

A good conversation would really be the best thing right now, but my conversation buddy is asleep, so I’ll have to make due with a compilation of mysteries and a midnight snack.

<a minute or two passes for edits>
Oh my goodness; I just realized we have a baby shower tomorrow, and I didn’t get to buy the gift and the food I need for it! And I had to drop my rent off, but didn’t get the chance. Oh for goodness sake… Maybe a 24-hour store is open and I can crawl through the rain to get there. *whimpering*

